Ban List Update - 18 November 2019

Updated: Nov 11, 2020

There was deep research done in past few months and there is also brief conclusion to the research. Not all of us are elks luckily. The metagame grows strong and stable, but still we see there is one guy coming out of coffin who doesn't allow other friends to grow further. Still there are different coffins to be opened and not all of them remain closed. Also our greed should not come over friendship and as fair commarades we should take such things into consideration.

Changes: Edgar banned as commander Timetwister banned Bazaar of Baghdad banned

Our current banlist:

• Ancestral Recall • Ancient Tomb • Balance • Back to Basics • Bazaar of Baghdad • Black Lotus • Channel • Chaos Orb • Chrome Mox • Dig Through Time • Emrakul, the Aeons Torn • Emrakul, the Promised End • Entomb • Falling Star • Fastbond • Food Chain • Gaea’s Cradle • Gifts Ungiven • Grim Monolith • Grindstone • Hermit Druid • High Tide • Humility • Imperial Seal • Intuition • Karakas • Library of Alexandria • Loyal Retainers • Mana Crypt • Mana Drain • Mana Vault • Mind Twist • Mishra’s Workshop • Mox Diamond • Mox Emerald • Mox Jet • Mox Pearl • Mox Ruby • Mox Sapphire • Mystical Tutor • Natural Order • Necropotence • Oath of Druids • Protean Hulk • Serra Ascendant • Sensei’s Divining Top • Shahrazad • Sol Ring • Strip Mine • The Tabernacle at Pendrell Vale • Timetwister • Time Vault • Time Walk • Tinker • Tolarian Academy • Treasure Cruise • Winter Orb • Vampiric Tutor • Yawgmoth’s Bargain

Ante and dexterity cards are also banned. The following cards are also banned from being played as a commander (but can still be part of your 99 cards):

• Baral, Chief of Compliance

• Derevi, Empyrial Tactician

• Erayo, Soratami Ascendant

• Edgar Markov

• Oloro, Ageless Ascetic

• Rofellos, Llanowar Emissary

• Vial Smasher the Fierce

Next Ban list Announcement: December 16, 2019.

Side note: Be nice to each other, respect each other and enjoy the game!

As always we are looking forward to your feedback Your comitee: Wojciech Kopański, Radek Zelina, Justo Chacon, Alberto Milano, Nadson Fernandes

162 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All